PL|EN|AM|AZ|GE|RU
Main page arrow arch arrow Letter To Ambassador of the Russian Federation to Azerbaijan

Letter To Ambassador of the Russian Federation to Azerbaijan

Print

Saturday, 16 August 2008

Image

August 14, 2008

Baku, Azerbaijan

To His Excellency Vasily Istratov,

Ambassador of the Russian Federation to Azerbaijan

His Excellency ambassador!

For a long time I thought above that whom to address this brief letter: whether to my friends in Russia , or to public figures living there and worthy every respect and maybe to Russian statesmen? Eventually, I had set my choice on you. It would not be inappropriate to address you, as to quite active ambassador representing the huge state in Azerbaijan .

Unfortunately, my police does not give me an opportunity to read this letter before your embassy and officially to hand it over to you. And so, I am compelled to address you through press. I am not a government official and nor diplomat. And I shall state my thoughts without embellishment, frankly and directly.

His Excellency ambassador! From last week all of us - true Caucasians are anxious. The state represented by you, has conceived to occupy Caucasus anew. Capture of the lands of Georgia disturbs me as an Azerbaijani, because I also have such a “wounded” land as Karabakh. And as a Caucasian this occupation offends my pride.

It is not the first time when the Kremlin issues order on invading of troops to Caucasus . The Kremlin is Russian empire, Soviet Union and the Russian Federation . In essence, for me there is no difference among these three.

As you remember, Russia could occupy Caucasus after long years of war. Imam Shamil and thousand of mojaheds together with him have not reconciled themselves to that occupation. And occupation by the Soviet government also was not easy. Thousands of Caucasians with the weapon in their hands, had moved away to mountains and combated till the 40-s of the 20th century. Caucasians form the northern and southern sides of our mountains have stood up for liberation war continually. However, you know that better than me.

And now it is not easy for you. It is not clear for me, why you cannot stand our freedom? Caucasians love freedom because they know its price and know what that it means. Perhaps, it proceeds from the fact that we have never been “serfs” and “proletarians”. Is it really not clear for you that you could not defeat Caucasus any way during these 200 years? The land can be occupied; thousand of people can be annihilated, but not spirit. You have failed and will fail to defeat the spirit of Caucasus . Caucasus could be approached only with love and respect. You were sadly mistaken from the beginning, 200 years ago.

In 1990 year of last century Solzhenitsyn named Caucasus «heavy burden» for Russia . This Russian thinker knowingly called to set free the lands, glorified by Pushkin, Lermontov and others. As strange body cannot live in a body, so the Caucasus did not become an integrated organism with Russia for these 200 years. You hitherto do not obey to exhortation of 20-th century Russian patriarch.

You would hold on your hands «puppet regimes», shaped in Caucasus with the blessing of Russia 5-10 years further, and what will be after that? You cannot take away these lands and people living on them to Siberia or the Taiga? Sooner or later you will leave, as have left Central and East Europe . I am confident and assure you, that peoples of Caucasus again will live together and prosper. Then you will not be remembered with good memoirs. To deserve hatred is not so difficult as to forget it. We till now could not forget April 9 (Tbilisi), 1989 and January 20 (Baku), 1990.

His Excellency ambassador!

Do not take in head to subdue us, and be friends of us. If you change your policy to 180 degrees will see, how friendly, hospitable and affable we are. Nobody will leave these lands. If you would become our friendly neighbours, we would not search friends for ourselves at the ends of the world.

Your friendly neighbour,

Vahid Gazi

Chairman

INAM Center for Pluralism

http://www.zerkalo.az/rubric.php?id=35252

 
Strona jest współfinansowana w ramach programu polskiej pomocy zagranicznej
Ministerstwa Spraw Zagranicznych RP w 2007 r.

© 2017 Stowarzyszenie Dom Kaukaski w Polsce
Christian Louboutin OutletChristian Louboutin DiscountChristian Louboutin Flats
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.
arch
ceny Tanie Kurtki Moncler Online Rozmiar dzieci Moncler Outlet Mężczyźni sklep odzież Moncler Kurtki Mężczyźni Rozmiar sale moncler polska 2014 polska Miłośnicy moncler sklep Outlet tanie ceny moncler sale oferta Kurtki sklep Moncler odzież dzieci tanie Moncler Outlet Outlet Tanie dzieci Moncler Kurtki ceny damska Online moncler polska Kobiety Rozmiar Kurtki moncler sklep dzieci Miłośnicy 2014 moncler sale Mężczyźni 2014 sale Moncler Mężczyźni Tanie 2014 Moncler Outlet polska Mężczyźni sale Moncler Kurtki oferta sklep ceny moncler polska Online 69% Off sklep moncler sklep Miłośnicy ceny tanie moncler sale Mężczyźni 69% Off Kobiety Moncler Kurtki Tanie Kobiety Moncler Outlet sklep Rozmiar dzieci Moncler Kurtki Sprzedam Miłośnicy Tanie moncler polska sale Rozmiar 2014 moncler sklep damska Mężczyźni Outlet moncler sale odzież sale Kobiety Moncler sklep tanie oferta Moncler Outlet Tanie Mężczyźni oferta Moncler Kurtki Rozmiar odzież polska moncler polska Outlet odzież 2014 moncler sklep Kobiety damska Tanie moncler sale Tanie polska sale Moncler damska Outlet ceny Moncler Outlet odzież tanie Mężczyźni Moncler Kurtki Kobiety Kurtki damska moncler polska dzieci tanie Sprzedam moncler sklep 69% Off Kobiety oferta moncler sale polska 2014 Online Moncler sklep damska 2014 Moncler Outlet dzieci Sprzedam Tanie Moncler Kurtki 69% Off dzieci sale moncler polska damska Sprzedam odzież moncler sklep Kurtki Mężczyźni ceny moncler sale ceny Sprzedam sklep Moncler Online Rozmiar tanie Moncler Outlet Mężczyźni Online damska Moncler Kurtki Kurtki polska dzieci moncler polska ceny 2014 sklep moncler sklep Tanie tanie Kurtki moncler sale damska ceny sklep Moncler 2014 oferta Miłośnicy Moncler Outlet ceny 69% Off Tanie Moncler Kurtki Tanie Mężczyźni oferta moncler polska Rozmiar 2014 Online moncler sklep Kurtki sklep polska moncler sale oferta Kurtki polska Moncler Miłośnicy Sprzedam odzież Moncler Outlet polska oferta odzież Moncler Kurtki odzież Miłośnicy oferta moncler polska Kobiety Rozmiar odzież moncler sklep Sprzedam damska tanie moncler sale

PL|EN|AM|AZ|GE|RU
Strona startowa arrow arch arrow Письмо послу Российской Федерации в Азербайджане

Письмо послу Российской Федерации в Азербайджане

Drukuj

16.08.2008

Image Господину Василию Истратову, послу Российской Федерации в Азербайджане.

Господин посол!

Я долго думал над тем, кому адресовать это небольшое послание: моим друзьям в России, общественным деятелям этой страны, достойным всяческого уважения, а, может быть, государственным деятелям России?

В конце концов, остановился на Вас. Не будет неуместным обратиться к Вам, как к довольно активному послу, представляющему огромное государство в Азербайджане.

К сожалению, моя полиция не дает мне возможности прочитать это письмо перед Вашим посольством и официально вручить его Вам. По сему, вынужден обратиться к Вам через прессу. Я не являюсь ни государственным чиновником, ни дипломатом. И буду высказывать свои мысли без прикрасы, откровенно и прямо.

Господин посол! С прошлой недели все мы – истинные кавказцы беспокойны. Представляемое Вами государство вновь задумало оккупировать Кавказ. Захват земель Грузии тревожит меня как азербайджанца, так как у меня тоже есть некая «искромсанная» земля, называемое Карабах. А эта оккупация задевает мою гордость как кавказца.

Очередной раз как Кремлем издается приказ о введении войск в Кавказ. Кремль – это Российская империя, Советский Союз и Российская Федерация. По существу, для меня эти понятия не имеют разницы.

Как вы помните, Россия смогла захватить Кавказ после долгих лет войны. Имам Шамиль и тысячи таких моджахедов не помирились с этой оккупацией. И оккупация советов не была легкой. Тысячи людей с оружием в руках отошли в горы и сражались до 40-ых годов. Кавказцы из севера и юга при каждой возможности вставали на освободительную войну. Впрочем, Вы это знаете лучше меня.

Вам и сейчас не легко. Мне не понятно, почему вы не можете переваривать нашу свободу? Кавказцы любят свободу, потому что они знают ей цену и знают, что она значит. Может быть, это связано с тем, что мы не умеем быть «крепостными» и «пролетариями». Неужели непонятно, что Вы не смогли победить Кавказ за эти 200 лет? Землю можно захватить, тысячи людей можно уничтожать, но не дух. Вы не сумели и не сумеете победить дух Кавказа. Кавказ можно было покорить любовью и уважением. Вы ошиблись с самого начала, 200 лет назад.

Еще в 1990-м году прошлого века Солженицын назвал Кавказ «тяжелым бременем» для России. Этот великий русский мыслитель не зря призывал отпустить эти земли, воспетые Пушкиным, Лермонтовым… Как инородное тело не может жить в теле, так и Кавказ не стал единым организмом с Россией за эти 200 лет. Вы доселе не слушаетесь к наставлениям русского патриарха 20-го века.

Удержите в руках «марионеточные режимы», формировавшиеся на Кавказе с благословения России еще 5-10 лет, а потом что будет? Не сможете же Вы увести эти земли и тех, которые живут на них, в Сибирь или же в Тайгу? Рано или поздно сами уйдете, как ушли из Центральной и Восточной Европы. Я уверен и уверяю Вас, что народы Кавказа снова будут жить вместе и благоденствовать. Тогда о Вас не помянут добрым словом. Заслужить ненависть легче, чем забыть ее. Мы до сих пор не смогли забыть 9 апреля 1989-го и 20 января 1990-го.

Господин посол!

Не вздумайте покорить нас, дружите с нами. Если Вы измените свою политику на 180 градусов, то увидите, насколько мы дружелюбны, гостеприимны и приветливы. Никто не покинет эти земли. Если вы станете нашими доброжелательными соседями, мы не будем искать себе друзей на краю света.

Не обижайтесь на прямоту слов. Я ведь говорил, что не дипломат.

Ваш доброжелательный сосед,

Вахид Гази
Председатель Центра Плюрализма «Инам»

Баку, Азербайджан, 14 августа 2008

 
Strona jest współfinansowana w ramach programu polskiej pomocy zagranicznej
Ministerstwa Spraw Zagranicznych RP w 2007 r.

© 2017 Stowarzyszenie Dom Kaukaski w Polsce
Christian Louboutin OutletChristian Louboutin DiscountChristian Louboutin Flats
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.
arch
ceny Tanie Kurtki Moncler Online Rozmiar dzieci Moncler Outlet Mężczyźni sklep odzież Moncler Kurtki Mężczyźni Rozmiar sale moncler polska 2014 polska Miłośnicy moncler sklep Outlet tanie ceny moncler sale oferta Kurtki sklep Moncler odzież dzieci tanie Moncler Outlet Outlet Tanie dzieci Moncler Kurtki ceny damska Online moncler polska Kobiety Rozmiar Kurtki moncler sklep dzieci Miłośnicy 2014 moncler sale Mężczyźni 2014 sale Moncler Mężczyźni Tanie 2014 Moncler Outlet polska Mężczyźni sale Moncler Kurtki oferta sklep ceny moncler polska Online 69% Off sklep moncler sklep Miłośnicy ceny tanie moncler sale Mężczyźni 69% Off Kobiety Moncler Kurtki Tanie Kobiety Moncler Outlet sklep Rozmiar dzieci Moncler Kurtki Sprzedam Miłośnicy Tanie moncler polska sale Rozmiar 2014 moncler sklep damska Mężczyźni Outlet moncler sale odzież sale Kobiety Moncler sklep tanie oferta Moncler Outlet Tanie Mężczyźni oferta Moncler Kurtki Rozmiar odzież polska moncler polska Outlet odzież 2014 moncler sklep Kobiety damska Tanie moncler sale Tanie polska sale Moncler damska Outlet ceny Moncler Outlet odzież tanie Mężczyźni Moncler Kurtki Kobiety Kurtki damska moncler polska dzieci tanie Sprzedam moncler sklep 69% Off Kobiety oferta moncler sale polska 2014 Online Moncler sklep damska 2014 Moncler Outlet dzieci Sprzedam Tanie Moncler Kurtki 69% Off dzieci sale moncler polska damska Sprzedam odzież moncler sklep Kurtki Mężczyźni ceny moncler sale ceny Sprzedam sklep Moncler Online Rozmiar tanie Moncler Outlet Mężczyźni Online damska Moncler Kurtki Kurtki polska dzieci moncler polska ceny 2014 sklep moncler sklep Tanie tanie Kurtki moncler sale damska ceny sklep Moncler 2014 oferta Miłośnicy Moncler Outlet ceny 69% Off Tanie Moncler Kurtki Tanie Mężczyźni oferta moncler polska Rozmiar 2014 Online moncler sklep Kurtki sklep polska moncler sale oferta Kurtki polska Moncler Miłośnicy Sprzedam odzież Moncler Outlet polska oferta odzież Moncler Kurtki odzież Miłośnicy oferta moncler polska Kobiety Rozmiar odzież moncler sklep Sprzedam damska tanie moncler sale